mrsmarshallkd

Just another WordPress.com site

Elephant and Piggie February 13, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsmarshallkd @ 7:07 pm

Parents,

One of my favourite book series for kindergarten are the Elephant and Piggie books by Mo Willems. We have been reading some of these in class over the past few weeks and have enjoyed the fun, humour, and message that they have. When I went in to my local library last night to order more books to share with the class, I found out that the Stratford Library is having a party on Saturday for Mo Willems. I thought I would share that information with you in case you were interested in taking your children to the event. Here is what I have from the library website:

Mo Willems Birthday Bash
Saturday, February 15th at 11:00 a.m. Come and celebrate the creator of Elephant and Piggie, Knuffle Bunny, Cat the Cat, and don’t forget Pigeon! We’ll have lots of fun with crafts, stories and cupcakes!

If you get a chance to go I hope you enjoy it,  and tell Ashley hi for me!

Mrs. Marshall

PS, if for some reason the storm is harder than anticipated and we end up having classes cancelled tomorrow, we will have our Valentine’s Party on Tuesday (remember no school Monday because of Islander Day).

 

Leave a Reply

