mrsmarshallkd

Just another WordPress.com site

September 8-12 September 7, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsmarshallkd @ 10:34 pm

Our first full week of Kindergarten! Such excitement, much wow (as my daughter in university would say). I don’t know if your children were tired on Friday, but I can say with no loss of pride that I was in bed and asleep by 8:00! Hopefully we are all caught up on our sleep because we’re going to need it!

Here’s what’s in store for our class this week:
-Our Big Book of the week will be “Corduroy”.

-We will be reviewing basic alphabet knowledge for this month. Before school started I took down my ABC lines and my Number lines. We are, as a class, going to create our own this year. I firmly believe that if the class hasn’t participated in making something it becomes irrelevant to them. So everything that goes on our wall will be created either individually or as a class.

-We will be making a nature number line for numbers 1-5. I am planning on going on a nature walk around the school to gather items we can use for this.

-For the month of September we will be all about learning the routines of the school and of the class as well as emphasizing what it means to work together and be good friends, that is one reason I chose Corduroy for our class book this week.

Meet the Teacher night is September 11 at 6:30 pm. Please come and meet the other parents in the class as well as learn a little more about your child’s day.

Here’s to a great week!
Mrs. Marshall

 

Leave a Reply

