mrsmarshallkd

Just another WordPress.com site

February 20-24 February 20, 2017

Filed under: Uncategorized — mrsmarshallkd @ 10:11 pm

Hello Parents!

What a week last week, here’s hoping this is not a foreshadowing of the rest of our winter! I am looking forward to getting back together and getting back on track, I would imagine we all feel that way right about now!

This week we will finish up our letters: A and J. I will do a quick review of the sight words covered so far, I have a feeling we are all pretty strong with these so I will be adding new words later on this week. I don’t want to commit to what ones just yet though.

We will begin a book series about a penguin named Tacky. It’s a great series of books about a penguin who isn’t like all of the other penguins.

In Math we will continue talking about how to break a number into two parts (2 and 4 equal 6, 3 and 3 equal 6, etc). We call this “part-part-whole”, and it’s the foundation for understanding addition and subtraction.

I still have plans to go sledding. If the weather and the snow holds, I hope to go sledding on Friday, so let’s keep our fingers crossed!

If you have any questions, please let me know!

Mrs. Marshall

 

2 Responses to “February 20-24”

  1. Paula Says:

    Will tomorrow be pajama day for Easter seals?? And will the open house happen this week? Have a good week 🙂

    • Thanks Paula! PJ day is on Friday. I will add that to the blog. As for the open house, that is on hold for now. I am still hoping to do something but perhaps later on when the weather is more predictable


Leave a Reply

